Thoughts Of The World

TRAPPED BETWEEN A CHOICE AND A LIFE.

I really need to stop staying up and writing. I can’t help it if most ideas I think about come up at around 3 in the morning. Welcome to another article of mixed thoughts running in my head. I’ve realized that being single really does give you quite a different perspective. I’ve been reviewing my life over the past few months trying to figure out if I’m just a malignant figure in my reality or am I really doing something worthwhile. I’ll admit, I just felt like writing something today so I guess I’ll just free-write. I’ll tell you some of the things I’ve learnt over the past weeks. First, Live Life. And I’ll say this again, Live Life. I was at a friend’s prayer gathering some time back after she lost her grandmother. I was sitting outside as the sound of songs echoed through the crisp night silence. She was quite old but nevertheless, very active. And here I was, giving excuses for not being outgoing, wasting time playing video games. It’s really a wake-up call if you haven’t been living your life to its fullest potential. If you were to leave this earth tomorrow, would you leave a legacy or would people have to sift through minor accomplishments of your past life to make you look worthy. Sure, none of this counts in your afterlife, but life truly is a beautiful thing and im not afraid to say that it really scares to walk out this earth having not lived life to the fullest. Yes, you may be an avid rave goer, downing flaming tequila shots one after the other while screaming “Turn Down For What!?” I’m not asking you to “Turn Down”, clearly you are not a volume knob. Pay attention to the little details in your life you often ignore. Go to church once in a while if you don’t, help out your mum or dad once in a while too, you’ll be surprised, one Saturday night just go and try hanging out and talking till the wee hours with a couple of friends sharing past experiences. Just do something different, it’s not every day you’ll get this chance and ideas so do try. I’m an introvert myself and I find it hard to be around large gathering and especially new people of the opposite sex, but heck! I’m working on it too. Live Life, Don’t Let Life Live You.

I don’t want to sound too obedient or too good, but try saying a little prayer every night before you sleep (it’s okay if you K.O and forget). You may start seeing a change. Build your spiritual strength. My pal’s dad once told me to never stop believing in myself or my dreams. So when they say dream big and believe in yourself, you have no option but to chase those dreams like it was the last thing left on earth to do. Your life is a masterpiece waiting to come together. Some people are far away from completing their masterpiece (me included). Sometimes I get surprised at how much I need to get my sh*t together. It’s all you. That crush you’ve been crushing on for the last 6 months, those hours you spend listening to soft rock and crying yourself to sleep almost every night, you’ve been saying you’ll get serious in your books and raise those grades, you’ve been planning on cutting down that weight to get that 36:26:36 figure, Just get up and actually do something about it, Seriously. It’s natural for humans to feel scared of going outside the boundaries of their comfort zone. Personally I don’t LIKE to, but I HAVE to. It’s a choice between Better and Nothing. I hear people say “go hard or go home” almost all the time. Do you really do what you say, or just say what you think will make it easier to fit in? Just get your act together and in six months from now, you’ll either be a different person or the same person you are now, It’s Your Choice Really.

nice-life-quotes-thoughts-life-choices-reflection-of-life-different-result-great-best

One response

  1. Abbiey

    We are ever scared of facing better things in the future, we always run back to the past because its familiar, its tempting but its a mistake

    July 26, 2014 at 8:18 am

Leave a comment